Friday Fictioneers ~ Walking in Heaven

Standard

Thank you, Rochelle for once again providing us with such wonderful inspiration. I hope everyone enjoys this light, airy, and joyful story. And, above all, I hope that all is well with your soul! ๐Ÿ™‚
Ps. I made it in with 93 words! Yippee!
maui-from-mauna-keaCopyright – Douglas M. MacIlroy

‘…Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to say, it is well, it is well with my soul.’

I heard the hymn echoing in the vastness around me. Surrounded by the powder-puff clouds, and leaping from one golden sunbeam to the next. I laughed and it echoed out across the universe, bouncing off the planets and stars, seeding the nebulas and clusters with twinkling particles of glee.

‘It is well with my soul, indeed!’ I sang along with the angel voices, my crickety old voice blending in perfect harmony with the saints. I was home at last!

18 responses »

  1. I loved that hymn when I was a girl. There was a woman in the choir who could belt it out like nobody’s business. Gave me chills every time she sang. It’s a nice memory. Thanks.

  2. Dear BSM,

    No one else seems to want to tell you about your nebulous apostrophe in the word ‘nebulas’ so I will because maybe you could just fix it and then delete this message and all would be right in the Universe.

    Aloha,

    Doug

Leave a Reply

